Something’s FiSHy… Chapter (0)

                  The story starts around 5 yrs from now, the fateful year being 2005, when I joined a very not so reputed college (though its very very reputed for other things about which you will come to know pretty soon) to pursue my B.Com Hons. Reason – i was a student of science in my +2 and had fared miserably in Boards as well as all the dozens of competitive exams that i sat for, be it IIT-JEE, WB-JEE, AIEEE, COMET, AIMEE, etc. etc… I mean you take any number of letters and make whatever combination out of it I sat for all those exams… Amongst my friends i was nicknamed ‘the exam taker’ after The Undertaker – the very famous wrestler from WWE.

           coming back to the story, I fared really badly in all of them and so to save my face in front of my parents and friends I confidently and smartly declared –

“hey guys truely speaking I’m done with studying science and there’s no future for engineers in this country and wherever else… also the chicks in engineering colleges suck big time…”

             well, the last part was just reserved for my friends and it was also one of the major reasons for my Great Shift…

             So here i was standing at the gates of ‘Bhawanipur College’. My abode for the next three years…

2 Responses to “Something’s FiSHy… Chapter (0)”

  1. dipra basu Says:

    when r ur books cumin on store???????

Leave a comment